The Seychelles

The garden Eden - is what the first seafarers under Vasco da Gama the Seychelles northeast of Africa, when it was called Seychelles (Sesel) in the Indian Ocean.

The 42 granite and 73 coral islands have endless Dream Beaches and Dive Spots. On larger scale maps these are only visible as tiny elevations in the Indian Ocean. For the seafaring nations around 1500 BC the Seychelles but initially uninteresting. But in retrospect this should prove to be a stroke of luck, because in this way the Islands was spared from monocultures and colonial exploitation for a long time.

The unique ecosystem has been extensively preserved, because with the advent of mass tourism, from the very beginning, holidays and holiday bookings were divided into around 700 high-quality Hotels and put up holiday homes.

To date, little has changed in terms of Islands are uninhabited. 90 percent of the approximately 100,000 Seychellois live on the La Digue, Silhouette and Praslinthe largest island in the Seychelles: Mahé.

All of them belong to the so-called "Inner Islands", which together with the "Outer Islands" extend over six latitudes in Africa and offer the best Weather and a first-class climate. You ask yourself when is the best holiday season? Click here for the Travel time.

The idea behind Seychelles.com

This website was launched in 2007 as a smaller Blog launched. The sense was to write everything out of your head what you have experienced and seen. To give the pictures an archive and to help others to discover paradise virtually. To show dreams and / or already experienced again.

At the moment we, as the Urlaub & Reisen website, which was created with a lot of passion, have direct contact to about 700 hotels as well as holiday homes, 70 restaurants and bars. As well as extensive information in over 250 subpages about Islands, Beaches and Sights, Photos and imagesfor all Seychelles lovers.

And don't worry, we continue to grow, working daily to provide even more information about the most beautiful paradise on earth.

Therefore, no matter whether you are planning your holiday with this, need a travel service or want to Formation of a Seychelles offshore company (offshore.sc) would like to get in contact with us, we are pleased.
We are also more than open-minded about suggestions, your self-made experiences, gladly also pictures and videos.

Have fun on the website and already enjoy your holidays, your holiday starts here...
seychellen.com Palm tree

Continue to the Seychelles Islands or perhaps you'd rather go straight to the Dream Beaches?

SEYCHELLEN

Das Letzte und Schönste Paradies auf Erden mit 115 Inseln Im indischen Ozean




Wissenswertes:

Die Seychellen

Den Garten Eden – so nannten die ersten Seefahrer unter Vasco da Gama die Seychellen nordöstlich von Afrika, als sie ihn vor über 500 Jahren für die westliche Welt als Seychelles (Sesel) im indischen Ozean kartografierten.

Die 42 Granit- und 73 Koralleninseln haben endlose Traumstrände und Tauchspots. Auf Karten größeren Maßstabes sind diese nur als winzige Erhebungen im Indischen Ozean zu erkennen. Für die Seefahrer-Nationen um 1500 v. Chr. waren die Seychellen jedoch zunächst uninteressant. Doch das sollte sich im Rückblick als Glücksfall erweisen, denn so wurden die Inseln lange Zeit von Monokulturen und kolonialer Ausbeutung verschont.

Das einzigartige Ökosystem blieb umfangreich erhalten, weil man mit dem Aufkommen des Massentourismus von Beginn an auf Urlaub und die Urlaubsbuchung in rund 700 hochwertige Hotels und Ferienhäuser setzte.

Bis heute hat sich wenig daran geändert, die meisten der 115 Inseln sind unbewohnt. 90 Prozent der rund 100.000 Seychellois leben auf der nach La Digue, Silhouette und Praslin, größten Insel der Seychellen: Mahé.

Allesamt gehören sie zu den so genannten “Inner Islands”, die sich gemeinsam mit den “Outer Islands” über ganze sechs Breitengrade in Afrika erstrecken und bestes Wetter sowie erstklassiges Klima bieten. Sie fragen sich wann ist für Sie die beste Reisezeit? Hier geht es zur Reisezeit.

Die Idee hinter Seychellen.com

Diese Webseite wurde 2007 als kleiner Blog gestartet. Der Sinn war es, alles aus dem Kopf zu schreiben was man erlebt und gesehen hat. Den gemachten Bildern ein Archiv zu geben und anderen zu helfen virtuell das Paradies zu entdecken. Träumen und / oder schon erlebtes nochmals aufzuzeigen.

Im Moment haben wir, als Urlaub & Reisen Webseite, die mit viel Herzblut erstellt wurde, den Direktkontakt zu rund 700 Hotels sowie Ferienhäuser, 70 Restaurants und Bars. Sowie umfangreiche Informationen in über 250 Unterseiten zu Inseln, Stränden und Sehenswürdigkeiten, Fotos und Bilder, für alle Seychellen Liebhaber.

Und keine Sorge, wir wachsen weiterhin, arbeiten täglich daran noch mehr Informationen über das schönste Paradies auf Erden bereitzustellen.

Daher, egal ob Sie Ihren Urlaub hierüber planen, einen Reiseservice benötigen oder zur Gründung einer Seychellen Offshore Gesellschaft (offshore.sc) mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen möchten, wir freuen uns.
Auch über Anregungen, Ihre selbst gemachten Erfahrungen, gerne auch Bilder und Videos sind wir mehr als aufgeschlossen.

Viel Spass auf der Webseite und jetzt schon schöne Ferien, Ihr Urlaub beginnt hier…
seychellen.com Palme

Weiter geht es zu den Seychellen Inseln oder doch lieber gleich zu den Traumstränden?