President receives CNN Anchor Richard Quest

President receives CNN International Anchor Richard Quest at State House




President Foure Press release 24.02.2020

The President of the Republic, Danny Faure, received CNN international anchor Richard Quest for a courtesy call at State House this morning.

President Faure welcomed Mr Quest to the State House and commended him for the amazing work he is doing in his extensive media career not only for CNN but for the benefit of humanity.

During the meeting, the President and Mr Quest discussed a wide range of issues related to tourism, climate change and the liberalisation of LGBTQ rights in Seychelles, as well as the economy in general.

Richard Quest from CNN in the Seychelles

The popular CNN Anchor is currently in the Seychelles on a five-day filming tour for the CNN television programme "Quest's World of Wonder", of which during the meeting there was an opportunity to brief President Faure on the highlights of the project in the Seychelles and the various extraordinary filming locations he visited during his tour.

Speaking to the press after the meeting, Mr Quest described Seychelles as an extraordinary place with a melting pot of people and incredible nature and how he had always wanted to come to Seychelles. When the opportunity arose to film the show in Seychelles, he was delighted with the chance to show the world what Seychelles is really about.

During his stay in the Seychelles, in addition to the numerous filming locations on Mahe, Bird Island, Praslin Vallee de Mai and La Digue, Mr Quest also held talks with the Minister of Finance, Trade, Investment and Economic Planning, Mr Maurice Loustau-Lalanne, and the Minister of Tourism, Civil Aviation, Ports and Marine, Mr Didier Dogley.

He was accompanied on his visit to State House by the Minister of Tourism, Civil Aviation, Ports and Marine, Mr Didier Dogley, and leaves Seychelles this evening.

seychellen.com Palm tree

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Präsident empfängt CNN Anchor Richard Quest

Präsident empfängt CNN International Anchor Richard Quest im State House




Präsident Foure Pressemitteilung vom 24.02.2020

Der Präsident der Republik, Danny Faure, empfing heute Morgen den internationalen CNN-Anker Richard Quest zu einem Höflichkeitsbesuch im State House.

24.02.2020

Präsident Faure begrüßte Herrn Quest im State House und lobte ihn für die erstaunliche Arbeit, die er im Rahmen seiner umfangreichen Medienkarriere nicht nur für CNN, sondern zum Wohle der Menschheit leistet.

Während des Treffens erörterten der Präsident und Herr Quest ein breites Spektrum von Themen im Zusammenhang mit Tourismus, Klimawandel und der Liberalisierung der LGBTQ-Rechte auf den Seychellen sowie der Wirtschaft im Allgemeinen.

Richard Quest von CNN auf den Seychellen

Der beliebte CNN Anchor befindet sich derzeit auf den Seychellen auf einer fünftägigen Drehtour für die CNN-Fernsehsendung „Quest’s World of Wonder“, von der während des Treffens die Gelegenheit bestand, Präsident Faure über die Höhepunkte des Projekts auf den Seychellen und die verschiedenen außergewöhnlichen Drehorte, die er während seiner Tour besuchte, zu informieren.

In seiner Rede vor der Presse nach dem Treffen beschrieb Herr Quest die Seychellen als einen außergewöhnlichen Ort mit einem Schmelztiegel von Menschen und einer unglaublichen Natur und wie er schon immer auf die Seychellen kommen wollte. Als sich die Gelegenheit ergab, die Show auf den Seychellen zu filmen, war er hocherfreut über die Chance, der Welt zu zeigen, worum es auf den Seychellen wirklich geht.

Während seines Aufenthalts auf den Seychellen, der neben den zahlreichen Drehorten auf Mahe, Bird Island, Praslin Vallee de Mai und La Digue stattfand, führte Herr Quest auch Gespräche mit dem Minister für Finanzen, Handel, Investitionen und Wirtschaftsplanung, Herrn Maurice Loustau-Lalanne, und dem Minister für Tourismus, Zivilluftfahrt, Häfen und Marine, Herrn Didier Dogley.

Er wurde bei seinem Besuch im State House vom Minister für Tourismus, Zivilluftfahrt, Häfen und Marine, Herrn Didier Dogley, begleitet und verlässt die Seychellen heute Abend.

seychellen.com Palme