SEYCHELLES NATIONAL BOTANICAL GARDENS

SEYCHELLES NATIONAL BOTANICAL GARDENS




Interesting facts about the SEYCHELLES NATIONAL BOTANICAL GARDENS:
Seychelles Botanical Garden

In Mont Fleuri on the edge of Victoria you will find the Seychelles National Botanical Gardenswhich has been in existence for more than a century (1901), making it one of the oldest national monuments in Seychelles. On an area of 6 hectares it houses a large collection of old, exotic and endemic plants, which are cultivated in the beautifully laid out tropical garden.

Next to the palm trees there are botanical gardens also a large number of spice plants and fruit trees, most of which can only be admired here. You can also see giant tortoises from Aldabra Atoll, some of which are more than 150 years old. Fruit bats that eat or sleep in the large trees can also be found. The latest attraction is an orchid house, which houses a collection of colourful orchids, including native varieties.

Directions:
From Victoria direction south and at the roundabout with Unity Monument (4 Swordfish) turn onto Mont Fleuri Road. Shortly before the Victoria Hospital on the right side of the road you can already see the wooden sign for the botanical garden.
A parking lot is located directly in front of the gate.

Bus:
Route 1 Anse aux Pins
Route 2 Les Canelles
Route 4 Anse Boileau via Mt Posee
Route 5 Baie Lazare via Takamaka
Route 6 Baie Lazare via Les Canelles
Route 9 Port Launay via Les Canelles
Route 11 Baie Lazare via La Misere
Route 13 Port Launay via La Misere

(Routes marked "via highway" do not stop at the botanical garden)

Opening hours:
Open daily from 07.30 to 17.00 hours.

Prices:
Entrance fee: 100SCR

The following payment methods are accepted:
Bar (EURO, Rupees (SCR), US-Dollar, Swiss Franc), MasterCard, Visa

SEYCHELLES NATIONAL BOTANICAL GARDENS

SEYCHELLES NATIONAL BOTANICAL GARDENS




Wissenswertes über die SEYCHELLES NATIONAL BOTANICAL GARDENS:
Botanischer Garten Seychellen

In Mont Fleuri am Rande Victorias befindet sich der Seychelles National Botanical Gardens, der seit mehr als einem Jahrhundert (1901) besteht und damit eines der ältesten Nationaldenkmäler der Seychellen ist. Auf einer Fläche von 6 Hektar beherbergt er eine große Sammlung alter, exotischer und endemischer Pflanzen, die in dem schön angelegten tropischen Garten gepflegt werden.

Neben den Palmen gibt es im Botanischen Garten auch eine große Anzahl an Gewürzpflanzen und Obstbäumen, von denen die meisten nur hier bewundert werden können. Außerdem kann man noch Riesenschildkröten vom Aldabra-Atoll sehen, von denen einige mehr als 150 Jahre alt sind. Flughunde, die in den großen Bäumen fressen oder schlafen, kann man auch finden. Die neueste Attraktion ist ein Orchideen-Haus, in dem eine Sammlung von bunten Orchideen, einschließlich der einheimischen Sorten, zu besichtigen ist.

Wegbeschreibung:
Von Victoria Richtung Süden und am Kreisverkehr mit dem Unity Monument (4 Schwertfische) auf die Mont Fleuri Road abbiegen. Kurz vor dem Victoria Hospital auf der rechten Strassenseite sieht man bereits das Holzschild zum botanischen Garten.
Ein Parkplatz befindet sich direkt vor dem Tor.

Bus:
Route 1 Anse aux Pins
Route 2 Les Canelles
Route 4 Anse Boileau via Mt Posee
Route 5 Baie Lazare via Takamaka
Route 6 Baie Lazare via Les Canelles
Route 9 Port Launay via Les Canelles
Route 11 Baie Lazare via La Misere
Route 13 Port Launay via La Misere

(Routen mit Hinweis „via Highway“ halten nicht am Botanischen Garten)

Öffnungszeiten:
Täglich von 07.30 bis 17.00 Uhr geöffnet.

Preise:
Eintritt: 100SCR

Die folgenden Zahlungsmethoden werden akzeptiert:
Bar (EURO, Rupien (SCR), US-Dollar, Schweizer Franken), MasterCard, Visa