SUNSET BEACH

SUNSET BEACH

Beach in the northwest of Mahé




Interesting facts about the SUNSET BEACH:

In Glacis, on the north-west coast of Mahé, this small beach is located near the Sunset Beach Hotel and can be reached by a path from the main road or by walking up stairs from the hotel parking lot.

Sunset Beach is a small beach at the north of Mahé. Here you can find fine powder sand and crystal clear sea. The epitome of a paradise beach. In the distance you can see the islands Silhouette and North Island.

The water gets deep relatively quickly, has occasional rocks and there can be high waves.
There is sufficient shade, especially in the morning.
 
On some days Kenneth - a blond Rasta - has set up his jewellery shop on the beach and sells locally made necklaces and bracelets.

Surrounded by palm trees and trees, this beautiful beach is excellent for swimming and snorkeling. Snorkelling is particularly good around the rocks below the hotel, and sightings of turtles are common. The sea has a sudden drop in depth near the coast. Small children need direct adult supervision. As the name suggests, the sunsets here are breathtaking!

Directions:

Sunset at the beach, approx. 18km from Airport or a 15-minute drive from Victoria. From Victoria Clock Tower, head towards the traffic lights and turn onto Revolution Avenue at the traffic lights. Continue on the main road up the hill and on the other side until you reach the Beau Vallon Police Station. Turn right at the police station intersection, head towards Glacis and go straight on for about 3.5km past Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa on the left. Look for the Sunset Beach Hotel on the left.

Shortly after the Sunset Beach Hotel in the left curve, there are some parking possibilities at the roadside. From there, a small partly tarred path leads to the beach.

Bus: Route 20 Glacis via Anse Etoile (continue via Beau Vallon to Victoria) or Route 22 Glacis via Beau Vallon (continue via Anse Etoile to Victoria)

seychellen.com Palm tree

en_GBEnglish (UK)

SUNSET BEACH

SUNSET BEACH

Strand im Nordwesten von Mahé




Wissenswertes über die SUNSET BEACH:

In Glacis, an der Nord-Westküste von Mahé, ist dieser kleine Strand in der Nähe des Sunset Beach Hotel und kann durch einen Weg von der Hauptstraße oder zu Fuß eine Treppe aus dem Hotelparkplatz erreicht werden.

Sunset Beach ist ein kleiner Strand im Norden von Mahé. Hier gibt es feinen Pudersand und glasklares Meer. Der Inbegriff eines Paradies-Strandes. In der Ferne kann man die Inseln Silhouette und North Island sehen.

Das Wasser wird relativ schnell tief, hat vereinzelt Felsen und es kann zu hohen Wellen kommen.
Schatten ist vor allem vormittags ausreichend vorhanden.
 
An manchen Tagen hat Kenneth – ein blonder Rasta – seinen Schmuckladen am Strand aufgebaut und verkauft lokal hergestellte Ketten und Armbänder.

Mit Palmen und Bäumen eingefasst, ist dieser schöne Strand hervorragend zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln. Schnorcheln ist besonders gut um die Felsen unterhalb des Hotels, und Sichtungen von Schildkröten sind hier üblich. Das Meer hat einen plötzlichen Abfall in der Tiefe in der Nähe der Küste. Kleine Kinder brauchen unmittelbarer Aufsicht von Erwachsenen. Wie der Name schon sagt, sind die Sonnenuntergänge hier atemberaubend!

Wegbeschreibung:

Sonnenuntergang am Strand, ca. 18km vom Flughafen oder eine 15-minütige Fahrt von Victoria. Vom Uhrturm in Victoria, fahren Sie in Richtung der Ampel und biegen Sie an der Ampel auf Revolution Avenue. Weiter auf der Hauptstraße den Berg hinauf und auf der anderen Seite, bis Sie die Beau Vallon Polizeistation zu erreichen. Biegen Sie rechts in der Polizeistation Kreuzung, geht in Richtung Glacis und fahren geradeaus ca. 3,5 km vorbei Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa auf der linken Seite. Achten Sie auf das Sunset Beach Hotel auf der linken Seite.

Kurz nach dem Sunset Beach Hotel in der Links-Kurve findet man vereinzelte Parkmöglichkeiten am Straßenrand. Von dort aus geht ein kleiner teilweise geteerter Pfad zum Strand.

Bus:  Route 20 Glacis via Anse Etoile (weiter über Beau Vallon nach Victoria)  oder Route 22 Glacis via Beau Vallon (weiter über Anse Etoile nach Victoria)

seychellen.com Palme